No products

₹ 0 Shipping + Handling
₹ 0 Tax
₹ 0 Total

Total includes tax and handling charges.

Cart Checkout


google-play-badge_1_135x40_f Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US_UK_135x40


Ek Avirat Yatra

₹ 341 tax incl.

Add to cart

Reduced price!

₹ 350 tax incl.

(price reduced by 2.5 %)

Online only!


The book Ek Avirat Yatra is written by Jaywantiben Mehta, Pravin Lande and Ameya Prakashan, Buy Marathi Books Online

More details

No reward points for this product because there's already a discount.

Jayawantiben Mehta is an Indian politician. She is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

She entered politics in 1962 and was elected municipal councillor (Mumbai) in 1968. Subsequently she was reelected and served as municipal councillor for 10 years.

During the Emergency declared in 1975, she was imprisoned for 19 months.

In 1978, she was elected to the Maharashtra legislative assembly and served 2 terms up to 1985. In 1980, she was made a member of the national executive of the BJP and in 1988, she was made the All India Secretary.

In 1989, she was first elected to the Lok Sabha. She was subsequently reelected in 1996 and 1999 and was made Minister of Power in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Government. She served as President of Mahila Morcha of BJP (1991–1995) and as Vice President of BJP (1993–1995).

She represented the Mumbai South constituency in the 11th and 13th Lok Sabha in 1996 and 1999.

  • Author Jaywantiben Mehta / Pravin Lande
  • Language Marathi
  • Number of pages 188

No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.

30 other products in the same category: